a place to make sailing friends.
Jump on in and have fun, folks! :)
- CaptK, Crewdog Barque, and your friendly CPYOA Moderators

Main Menu

Finally in the water.

Started by Mattlikesbikes, June 14, 2013, 09:26:28 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mattlikesbikes

My CP19 is at its slip for the summer.   Took us about 45 minuets to rig the boat and off we went. I still need to do some more cleaning and sealing (water still coming in the cabin when it rains) but it is in the water.

I might have a water pump issue in my outboard which hopefully does not delay the start of my summer of sailing. I have a Johnson Sailmaster 8hp and I am just getting dripping out of the pee hole ( water pump indicator). I am hoping it is just a clogged water indicator but if it is not I will pull the motor tomorrow and see about replacing the water pump impeller.

I am also docked next to the widest pontoon boat in the marina. I have to call the park on Monday and see if I can move there are plenty of empty slips but my slip is in the po's name and that might cause me some problems.

Going to go for my first sail in 5 years tomorrow. Can't wait

Oh I did not try to bend the mast back. I Just put it up with the bend in it. And when looking up at the mast it does not seem so bad.

Harrier

Tight squeeze.  Any plans to rename your new to you boat?  I'm seeing the potential for a theme.  ;D

Salty19

No kidding that is a very narrow slip! Going to make landing tough at times!
"Island Time" 1998 Com-pac 19XL # 603

Mattlikesbikes

It's tight but as long as I have a second person at the bow with a boat hook I am good.
What sucks is I can not go out myself . I do not think I can get the boat in smooth enough. I need that second person to fend off so I do not play bumper boat.

Tim Gardner

Hey Bikes,