Jump on in and have fun, folks! :)
- CaptK, Crewdog Barque, and your friendly CPYOA Moderators

Main Menu

Trailer for 23/3

Started by USMCR O-5, March 04, 2009, 02:02:57 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

USMCR O-5

Hello All,
I'm new to Com-Pacs and new to this forum.  Really enjoy it!  Can anyone point me in the right direction as far as getting a used (or even new) trailer for my 23/3.  I just got the boat, which has been in the water here in Florida for over 4 years.  I can image that I probably have a coral reef growing under there.  Since I'll need to dry the boat out and do a lot of work on it, I thought the best way to do it would be on a trailer.  Thanks.
Retired USMC
Retired NYPD
Florida RE/MAX Realtor
Life is good...

kchunk

Hi USMC,

Is that your birth name initials or is a Hoorah! in order?

The trailer for my 23 is original equipment, built by Performance, but they're gone now. If you really want to fork out the cash for a new one, call Hutchins 727-443-4408 and ask who makes them, hell, they may even be able to get you a deal or have one laying around. Other than that, like you said, you can make one, or adapt a different trailer.

Where about are you in FL? I'm near Daytona. My trailer is only used a couple times a year. If you only need to haul it for some maintenance, I'd consider letting you borrow it for...say...a modest Jack Daniels deposit...throw in a couple decent cigars and I'll help you clean and paint the bottom!  8)

--Greg

USMCR O-5