Jump on in and have fun, folks! :)
- CaptK, Crewdog Barque, and your friendly CPYOA Moderators

Main Menu

New to Trailer Sailing

Started by Floyd, February 20, 2014, 11:59:02 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Floyd

Greetings all!

Is there anyone in the Tampa Bay area willing to give me a test sail on a Com-Pac 16?

I am considering buying a used CP 16 and I would really like to get a feel for the boat before I buy one. I have done quite a bit of racing on bigger boats but I have no real experience on anything as small as the Com-Pac 16.

I am brand new to this site. Thanks to all for sharing all the valuable knowledge!

Floyd in Tampa Bay

skip1930

That's kind of how I got my feet wet with a CP-19. I asked for and bummed a ride on Gerry's CP-19, Peanut Butter.
Then I found and bought my CP-19, Comfort & Joy ... as did Steve who has Wind Rover. Another CP-19. Our flotilla.

There's a few CP-16's around here but there 1730 miles away and under ice.

skip.

Billy

I have a 19 and would be happy to take you for a spin.

If you are dead set on a 16,the Florida get together is coming up in early May and I am sure you could hitch a ride then.
1983 Com-Pac 19 I hull number 35 -no name-

Bob23

Welcome, Floyd.
   I'm in NJ so I can't directly help but wanted to give a hearty welcome the greatest sailboat forum in the universe.
Humbly yours,
Bob23 and 1985 23/2 "Koinoina" in NJ

Floyd

Floyd

Quote from: Bob23 on February 20, 2014, 04:42:47 PM
Welcome, Floyd.
   I'm in NJ so I can't directly help but wanted to give a hearty welcome the greatest sailboat forum in the universe.
Humbly yours,
Bob23 and 1985 23/2 "Koinoina" in NJ

Thank you!

Mmmmmm.........I am obligated to report that the Tampa Bay area is 79 degrees, sunny with a chance of thunderstorms in the afternoon, winds SSW at 16 mph..................

Citroen/Dave

Floyd,

I am in Virginia and would offer you a test sail if you were here.