a place to make sailing friends.
Jump on in and have fun, folks! :)
- CaptK, Crewdog Barque, and your friendly CPYOA Moderators

Main Menu

In Need of a CP27 Trailer

Started by Jma1_nemo, May 08, 2016, 02:58:34 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jma1_nemo

Ok Com-Pac owners, we are pretty new to the forum and ready to pull the trigger on a CP27 that we will be trailering btwn Florida and other locations in the midwest.  We are getting ready to contact Triad trailer for a new custom float-off trailer, but thought I should start a thread just to make sure someone did not have a suitable trailer, they were thinking of parting with, so it you do, speak up now please  & Thanks

MacGyver

When I worked in the industry I will tell you that Triad had the nicest trailers I had seen. Loadmaster might have been a close second if not 3rd.

Hope you find one, but if you do buy from Triad you will be setup really well.

Mac
Former Harbor Master/Boat Tech, Certified in West System, Interlux, and Harken products.
Worked on ALL aspects of the sailboat, 17 years experience.
"I wanted freedom, open air and adventure. I found it on the sea."
-Alaine Gerbault.

Jma1_nemo

Thanx MacGyver, Triad is at the top of my list.

peterg

I had Triad build a custom float-off for my full keel Folkboat- their work and communication are second to none. They make trailers that are over-engineered (a good thing), and you will have no trepidation about towing anywhere. Go the extra buck for the hot dip galvanize versus the epoxy paint- you won't regret it. Good luck!
Errabundi Saepe, Semper Certi
CP-16 Beagle 4 (sold)
CP-19 Athena (sold)
CP-19 Beagle (sold)
CP-27 Afternoon Beagle (sold)
CP-23 Beagle 3  (sold)
Ranger Tug "SisterShip" (sold)
Simmons Sea Skiff 1951 "Rebecca Ann"
Herreshoff America  (the original Horizon!)   (sold)
Arch Davis Wooden Gaff Rigged Dinghy
Windrider 16   2015 (sold)

Patrick

Quote from: Jma1_nemo on May 08, 2016, 02:58:34 PM