a place to make sailing friends.
Jump on in and have fun, folks! :)
- CaptK, Crewdog Barque, and your friendly CPYOA Moderators

Main Menu

"New-To-Me" CP 25

Started by Gafftop, September 14, 2006, 12:18:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Gafftop

Hello all. I am the new owner of "Heaven Sent" which is a 25 down in Houston, Texas.  Not many CPs down this way but everyone here loves them.  I will post pictures of her once I finish a few more cleanups.

I am fairly new to sailing but not new to boating, and I have a question for you.  On my mast is the track where my main rides up and down.  Near the bottom is where the tabs are inserted.  I am missing the piece that keep the tabs from coming out once they have been inserted.  I don't know if it is a little piece, or a piece that covers the entire hole.  Basically, I don't know what this thing should look like, which makes it a little bit more difficult to find.
Can anyone tell me what it is called?  I am assuming a store like West Marine can order this piece, but I thought I would extend my lack of knowledge to the forum so I could learn a little along the way.

For those who are interested in knowing more...
about the boat... the previous owner passed away and I picked her up in an auction.  It was one of those things where I saw the boat (and I had been looking for 3 years for one) and I fell in love with the design and manufacturing.  We did a quick inspection and made my bid.  A couple hours later I was the happy new owner.
I spent the next two weeks going through the entire inventory and talking with Com-Pac and ordering the owners manual.  The outboard that was installed worked just great and I was able to move her without any problems to my marina of choice.  Next month her coat will be back to normal (if my arm doesn't fall off first) and she will be pulled out for a new bottom job.  And of course, I will post pictures of her at that point.