Jump on in and have fun, folks! :)
- CaptK, Crewdog Barque, and your friendly CPYOA Moderators

Main Menu

Order Placed!

Started by Lazar, November 06, 2014, 01:14:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lazar

Howdy all,

Newbie here. Ordered HC hull #ABV20106K415 on October 24th. Expect to accept delivery around February 1, 2015, at Hutchins' Clearwater factory...we live nearby. Truck is already idling in the driveway; I'm ready.

After visiting Craig and his lovely wife - a most gracious couple - aboard their HC, Kailani at Laishley Marina in Punta Gorda, we decided the Horizon Cat was perfect for us. Craig has done a great job outfitting Kailani for single-handing. Nice boat...

rbh1515

Did you check out their new Horizon model... The Horizon Day Cat?  That's what I ordered.
Rob
2015 Horizon Day Cat, Waters End

Lazar

Yeah, I did. Nice boat, but we wanted to do some overnighting. We sail in the Keys a bunch, or rather we've been motoring in the Keys of late. The HC will be the first sailboat we've had in a few years. Looking forward to February and March..the best Florida Keys months.

rbh1515

Sounds like the HC is the best for you!  It's a great looking boat.  Rob

Salty19

Congratulations to you both!

I really like all the Horizon Cats.  Hopefully will get a chance to sail one someday to see if moving up from a CP19 would be a good move or not...

Let the waiting commence...it's going to be a long winter for your guys! :)
"Island Time" 1998 Com-pac 19XL # 603

kickingbug1

we have to coax one to the clr
oday 14 daysailor, chrysler musketeer cat, chrysler mutineer, com-pac 16-1 "kicknbug" renamed "audrey j", catalina capri 18 "audrey j"

rbh1515

Craig